I survived midterms!

Yay! I did it!! I survived midterms! That may have been the hardest 3 weeks of my life. And I’ll have to do it again 5 more times….

But I made it here. The semester is more than halfway done! As much as I love school, I can’t wait to be home.

So, what you’ve missed in the last three weeks:

  • I did a necropsy on a cat! The omentum is the coolest organ I didn’t know existed. Look it up if you dare.
  • I can now name all the muscles in your dog with a few exceptions.
  • Caffeine and stress upset my stomach.
  • I spontaneously booked a flight to Europe.
  • This is a great recipe for vegetarian chili: http://whatsgabycooking.com/black-bean-sweet-potato-chili/ (I ate it for almost a week straight)
  • I’m going lambing next weekend! I can’t wait!

That’s about it! Hopefully I’ll have some pictures of adorable baby lambs next week 🙂

DSC_0029

This is what studying for an anatomy midterm looks like
This is what studying for an anatomy midterm looks like

Leave a comment